Officers and Faculty

Click on any of the following links for information:

Board of Regents

Name Residence Term Expires
Hon. Charles W. Schwartz, Chairman Houston 2019
Hon. Elaine Mendoza, Vice Chairman San Antonio 2023
Hon. Tim Leach Midland 2023
Hon. Cliff Thomas Victoria 2023
Hon. Phil Adams Bryan/College Station 2021
Hon. Robert L. Albritton Fort Worth 2021
Hon. Bill Mahomes Dallas 2021
Hon. Anthony G. Buzbee Houston 2019
Hon. Morris E. Foster Austin 2019
Hon. Stephen F. Shuchart Houston 2018

Presidents of Texas A&M University-Commerce

Name Dates
William L. Mayo 1889-1917
Randolph B. Binnion 1917-1924
Samuel H. Whitley 1924-1946
Arthur C. Ferguson 1946-1947
James G. Gee 1947-1966
D. Whitney Halladay 1966-1972
F. Henderson McDowell 1972-1982
Charles J. Austin 1982-1987
Jerry D. Morris 1987-1997
Keith D. McFarland 1998-2008
Dan R. Jones 2008-2016
Ray M. Keck, III 2016-2018
Mark J. Rudin 2018-

Officers of the Administration

Name Title
Mark J. Rudin, Ph.D. President & CEO
John Humphreys, DBA Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Alicia Currin, B.B.A. Vice President for Business & Administration and CFO
Keturi Beatty, M.A. Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Noah Nelson, B.A. Vice President for Media Relations & Community Engagement
Linda King, B.B.A. Chief of Staff
Tim McMurray, M.S.A. Athletic Director
Heidi Richards, M.B.E.C. Chief Compliance Officer
Madeline Justice, Ed.D. Associate Provost for Faculty & Administrative Affairs
Ricky Dobbs, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Academic Foundations; SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison
Matthew Wood, Ph.D. Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate School
Lee Young, Ph.D. Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Tim Letzring, Ed.D. Dean of the College of Education & Human Services
William Kuracina, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Humanities, Social Sciences, & Arts
Brent Donham, Ed.D. Dean of the College of Science & Engineering
Shanan Gibson, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Business
Randy Harp, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
Yvonne Villanueva-Russell, Ph.D. Dean of the University College
Raymond Green, Ph.D. Dean of the Honors College
Executive Director for Global Programs
Thomas Newsom, Pd.D. Associate Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Assistant Dean of Campus Life & Student Development
Paula Hanson, B.B.A. Associate Vice President for Business & Administration and Comptroller
Tina Livingston, M.B.A. Assistant Vice President and Chief Budget Officer
Tim Murphy, M.S. Chief Information Officer
Edward Romero, Ph.D. Chief Human Resources Officer and Chief Diversity Officer