Graduate Council

The Graduate Council consists of four elected members from each of the four colleges: Science and Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts, Business, Education and Human Services, and one elected member from the College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources. In addition, two graduate students are elected by the graduate student body.

The Dean of Graduate School is an ex officio member and serves as chairman of the Graduate Council.

The Graduate Council formulates procedures related to all graduate programs subject to the policies, rules and regulations of the Texas A&M University System.

Graduate Council Members

College of Humanities, Social Sciences & Arts

Elected

Name Term	Expires	
Dr. Cynthia Ross	2024	
Dr. Carrie Klypchak	2025	
Dr. Nicole Farris	2026	

College of Science & Engineering

Elected

Name Term	Expires
Dr. Burchan Aydin	2025
Dr. Jeff Kopachena	2025
Dr. Mehmet Celik	2026

College of Business

Elected

Name Term	Expires
Dr. Daniel Hsiao	2025
Dr. Gregory Lubiani	2025
Dr. Son Bui	2024

College of Education and Human Services

Elected

Name Term	Expires
Dr. Dean Culpepper	2024
Dr. Melissa Arrambide	2025
Dr. Michael Ponton	2026

College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources

Elected

Name Term	Expires
Dr. Jose Lopez	2024

Graduate School

Elected

Name Term Expires

Dr. Jennifer L. Schroeder, Chair Doctoral Student Representative: TBD Master's Student Representative: TBD

Note: Year represents expiration of term